The North West Club calf finals were held on Sunday august at Swinford Show. Colin Soutter from Scotland was the judge for the day and he had an excellent display of over 30 Limousin cattle to place. The classes were divided into three male sections and three female sections depending on age.

Calf Final results

Bull Classes

Senior bulls

1st Sean Vahey Carrowclogher Nighthawk Ampertaine Elgin
2nd Michael Hester Meelickaduff NC Et Goldies Jackpot
3rd Donie McKeon Milan Norman Norman Inventor

NW club calf finals Senior Bulls first prize winner Carrowclogher Nighthawk

Intermediate Bulls

1st Michael McKeown Currane Nolen Plumtree Fantastic
2nd Michael Tarpey Boyanagh Nuri Wilodge Goldcard
3rd Donie McKeon Milan Nordic Vagabond

NW club calf finals Intermediate Bull First prize winner Currane Nolen


Junior Class

1st Peter Cawley Meadowfield Pedro Plumtree Fantastic
2nd Joe Moran Capaduff Professor Wilodge Cerberus
3rd Sean Vahey Carrowclogher Prince Ampertaine Gigolo

NW club calf finals Junior bull First prize winner Meadowfield Pedro

Heifer Classes

Senior Heifers

1st Michael Hester Meelickaduff NewZealand Et Goldies Jackpot
2nd Padraig Earley Bohogue Nymphadora Tomschoice Jet
3rd Sean Vahey Carrowclogher Nancy Queenshead Altea

NW club calf finals Senior Heifer First prize winner Meelickaduff New Zealand Et

Intermediate Classes

1st Kieran Golden Clew Bay Nelly Ampertaine Foreman
2nd Peter Cawley Meadowfield Princess Plumtree Fantastic
3rd John Moore Buckfield Patty Indus

NW club calf finals Intermediate heifer first prize winner Clew Bay Nelly

Junior Classes

1st Joe Moran Cappaduff Pixie West Plumtree Fantastic
2nd John Moore Buckfield Posh Keltic Handsome

NW club calf finals Champion Calf Cappaduff Pixie West

The Michael Dale Cup for champion calf in the calf finals was won for a record third time by Joe and Jennifer Moran for Cappaduff Pixie West with Peter Cawleys Meadowfield Pedro judged reserve.


Swinford show Open Classes

Best female born 1/1/18-31/8/18

1st Michael Oliver Tullinacurra Nano Wilodge Cerberus


Best Female born prior to 1/1/18

1st Michael Oliver Tullinacurra Miss Fushia Ronick Hawk


Best Bull born before 1/9/18

1st Michael Phillips Haltcliffe Norman Ducasse


Michael Phillips senior bull Haltcliffe Norman was awarded champion Limousin of the show with Michael Oliver’s Tullinacurra Miss Fuschia reserve champion.

Champion Limousin Swinford show – Haltcliffe Norman

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!