2020 South West Limousin club Herds Competition was held in early September. Tasked with judging the competition was society President Michael Gunn. We were delighted with the number of herds that competed – it was great to have so many of our newest breeders taking part. Many thanks to Michael and his nephew Evan for judging.

On posting his results Michael commented: Firstly, Thanks very much for asking me to judge the competition.

I really enjoyed visiting the herds in the South West club, the standard of cattle was excellent across all the various classes. Thanks very much to all competitors and best wishes with your Limousin cattle.


Michael put this video together of each class:

Results South West Herds Competition:

Large Herd
1st Tim and Doreen Corridan Roundhill herd


Medium Herd
1st Brendan and Ann Curtin Corcamore herd
2nd Noel Fennessy Wood Road herd
3rd Brian Frawley Ballylin Herd


Small herd
1st John Buckley Innisfallen Herd
2nd Brendan Murphy Slievemish Herd
3rd Shane Sheahan Caherlevoy Herd


Best Cow
Owner Sire Name
1st Tim & Doreen Corridan Elite Forever Brill Et Roundhill I Unamine 1440
2nd Brendan Murphy Plumtree Deus Birchpark Kaelynn
3rd Shane Sheahan Grangeford Istanbul ET Grangeford Kaitlin



Best Cow Family
1st Brian Frawley Wood Road Geraldine and her progeny


Best Young Bull
Owner Sire Name
1st Brian Frawley Grangeford Jojo Et Ballylin Popeye
2nd Noel Fennessy Bavardage Wood Road Philip
3rd Seamus O’Brien Greenacres Lorcan Greenacres Plasa


Best Young Heifer
Owner Sire Name
1st Eric McSweeney Hamac Castleview Precious
2nd Brendan & Ann Curtin Grangeford Jojo Et Corcamore Nikki
3rd Brian Frawley Sympa Ballylin Natelle Et


Best Group of Calves
1st Brendan and Ann Curtin Corcamore herd
2nd Brian Frawley Ballylin Herd
3rd John Buckley Innisfallen Herd


Best Group of Maiden heifers
1st Brendan and Ann Curtin Corcamore herd
2nd Tim & Doreen Corridan Roundhill Herd
3rd Seamus O’Brien Greenacres Herd



Best Group of In-calves
1st Tim & Doreen Corridan Roundhill Herd
2nd John Buckley Innisfallen Herd
3rd Brendan Murphy Slievemish Herd



Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!