Glenamaddy Agricultural Show was held at Glenamaddy Equestrian Centre on Sunday October 1st, 2017. The show runs concurrently with Glenamaddy Ploughing Championships which take place in surrounding lands. The Equestrian Centre played a major part in last year’s International Limousin Congress when it played host to the North West club and the visiting delegates from all over the world.

At this years show the Champion Limousin was awarded to Milan Lindie Et from the herd of Donie McKeon. Lindie is an embryo daughter of Milan Amelie and Ampertaine Foreman. She is enjoying a very successful show season, having won rosettes at many of the shows in the North West environs. Born in November 2016, she was the youngest heifer in her earlier class – Heifer born between 01/09/16 and 31/12/16. As the Overall Limousin Champion Lindie was awarded the Padraig Purcell Memorial Cup.

Champion Limousin at Glenamaddy Show 2017 – Milan Lindie ET

Class results were as follows:

Bull born after 1/1/17 – Sponsored by Red Mills

1stMilan Michelangelo ETDonie McKeonHaltcliffe DancerMilan Amelie
2ndMilan MarioDonie McKeonAbot MNMilan Gloria
3rdBuckfield MickeyJohn MooreAmpertaine ForemanAnnadale Eureka

First prize winner: Milan Michelangelo ET – Class: Bull born after 1/1/17

Heifer born after 1/1/17 – Sponsored by Irish Limousin Cattle Society

1stCarrowclogher MadonnaJack VaheyPlumtree FantasticGlebe Park Ita
2ndCush MullaryWilliam GubbinsMullary IntrepidCush Grainne
3rdOvaun MarieMichael GunnVagabondOvaun Chloe
4thBuckfield MariaJohn MooreBavardageArdlea Fatastic


Bull born between 1/9/16-31/12/16 – Sponsored by Norbrook / Tom Collins

1stArdnacrusha Lord of the RingsDonal MoloneyWilodge VantasticEtole
2ndArdnacrusha Lighthouse ETDonal MoloneyAmpertaine ElginWood Road Ciara ET
3rdMilan Livingstone ETDonie McKeonAmpertaine ForemanMilan Amelie

First prize winning Ardnacrusha Lord of the Rings – Class: Bull born between 1/9/16-31/12/16

Heifer born between 1/9/16-31/12/16 – Sponsored by World Wide Sires 

1stMilan Lindie ETDonie McKeonAmpertaine ForemanMilan Amelie
2ndArdnacrusha LucyDonal MoloneyAmpertaine ElginWood Road Ciara ET
3rdGerbren LillyGerard BrennanBallintubber ItsagirlGerbren Hector


Female born before 31/12/15 – Sponsored by Roches Feed / DG Roofing / DG Oil

1stGerbren IsobelGerard BrennanMarchermore AugustusCavelands Veche
2ndArdnacrusha Kylie ETDonal MoloneySympaArdnacrusha Hilarious ET
3rdArdnacrusha Kitkat ETDonal MoloneySympaArdnacrusha Hilarious ET
4thCornpark JupiterDes JoyceWilodge CerberusCloverhill Flame


First prize winner: Cornpark Jupiter – Class: Female born before 31/12/15

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!